1964 -Established as a Junior college

1968 -Inauguration of the main block. Upgraded as a First Grade College offering 
           Degree courses in Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Economics and Malayalam.

1969 -Inclusion of the College under 2F of UGC.

1971 -NCC Wing opened

1973 -Inauguration of the new College Hostel

1976 -NSS Unit Started

1980 -Introduced B.Sc Physics

1982 -Introduced B.Com

1984 -Introduced M.Com

1986 -Introduced Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

1988 -Introduced Old Students Association (OSAX)

1989 -Celebrated Silver Jubilee of the College.

1990 -New Library inaugurated

1993 -Msgr. Augustin Mavelli Memorial Volley Ball Tournament instituted.

1993 -Rev Sr Redempta Memorial hand Ball tournaments instituted.

1993 -BA English Literature got affiliation.

1994 -Inauguration of English Block

1995 -Introduced B.Sc Chemistry and BA Communicative English (UGC sponsored)

1996 -Inauguration of the College Auditorium.

1997 -Computer Centre inaugurated.

1998 -Introduced M.Sc Physics

1998 -Construction of Non-Resident student Centre

1999 -Introduced B.Sc Zoology Vocational.

1999 -Accredited at 4 star level by NAAC

1999 -Demolition of old pre-degree block & its reconstruction.

2001 -Introduced MA English

2001 -Inauguration of Canteen

2001 -Introduction of Off Campus programme of MG.University.

2002 -Introduced M.Sc Microbiology

2002 -Introduction of RELAX – Retired Lecturers Association of St. Xaviers.

2003 -Blessing of the New Block and the inauguration of the Seminar Hall.

2004 -Introduction of Add. on programme – Dept. of Commerce

2004 -Celebrated the Ruby Jubilee.  

2006-Inauguration of counselling centre 

2006 -Introduction of virtual classroom

2006 -Introduction of IQAC 

2006 -Introduction of RENTAX-Retired Non-Teaching Staff Association of Xavier’s    

2006-Re-Accreditation at B++ level by NAAC      

2006 -Introduction of Research Cell       

2008-Introduction of ADD-ON-COURSE-Computer Applications-Dept.of Physics           

2008 -Introduction of ADD-ON-COURSE-Tally-Dept.of Commerce

2009-New Emblem and Uniform introduced

2009-Houses and Clubs introduced

2009-Introduction of Red Ribbon Club

2010-Inauguration of Xaverian Kids Centre

2011 -Introduction of ADD-ON-COURSE-Human Right Education -Dept.of Economics

2012 -Renovation of office

2012-Inauguration of Microbiology Department

2012-Re-Accredited(third cycle) at A level by NAAC

2013-Golden Jubilee year Inaugurated by Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam

2014-Golden Jubilee Finale inaugurated by Hon. Chief Minister Shri. Oommen Chandy

2014-Introduced M.Com Management (SF).

2015-A S A P  D O T ,  D O P .

2015-Introduced WWS and SSP .

2016-M.Phil Business Studies (Self financing)

2016-ASAP five star

Latest News

    Read More
  • ASAP 21 days residential programme: Inauguration

    Read More
View All