• Maj. Unnimaya Sajeev (II DC) got selection to attend the All India Girls trekking Expedition at Ajmeer, Rajasthan
  • Midhula and Arathi Anjat attended tsc-preparatory camp at  and u.c. college,aluva
  • 62 Cadets attended the annual training camp at LF College, Guruvayoor. During the camp college won the overall championship.
  • SUO Sneha Jos selected as the best cadet in ATC Camp.
  • Dolly Francis (II English) , Laya Shibu (II English) and Rosy Milna(II English) attended National Trekking camp at Nilgiri, Ootty
  • Aneena Thomas, Amitha Vasu , Divya Vijayan, Reshma Satheesh attended the annual training camp at Police academy.
  • Arathi Anjat – selection and attended National Integration Camp (Trekking,Ajmer,Rajasthan) and was a volunteer in National Games
  • Mishma Paul of IIDC Zoology(V) attended the Adventure Course as part of NCC at Uttarakhand.
  • Sneha Jos, of BSc Zoology Best Cadet, TSC Camp, MES Marampilly, 2013-14
  • Sneha Jos- II DC (V) Best cadet, 7th Girls battalion, NCC camp at Thrissur, 2014-15
  • Rosemol Hillariose (II English) and Mishma Paul attended the mountaineering camp at Uttarkashi in December 2012
  • Divya Vijayan and Sgt.Maj. Unnimaya Sajeev were selected to attend All India Girls trekking Expedition atAjmeer, Rajasthan. From 1st– 14th Nov. 2014-15
  • Emilda P Raju of III DC Economics is the first Naval Cadet of our college. She has completed her training as a Naval Cadet from St.Albert’s College Ernakulam. She got the ‘B’ Certificate in the year 2013. She attended the Annual Training Camp at Kanjiramattom, Panangad and All India Annual Training camp at Kozhikode.


National Young Leaders Award 2017

NSS unit of the college has won the MG university awards
Best unit award in
Best co-ordinator award in
2015-2016 -Dr Reshmi Vargheese
2014-2015- Dr Saumy Mary
2012-2013-Dr Raji Joseph
Best volunteer award
2015-2106- Ms Swarna Thomas
2014-2015-Ms jifna henry
Best supporting principal
State Award for Best NSS Programme officer
2012-2013-Dr Raji Joseph
State Award for Best NSS Student Volunteer
2015-2016- Ms Swarna Thomas
2012-2013- Ms Anu Yohannaaan

State award for best NSS unit

State award for best supporting principal

  • Re.Sr. Percy received the M.G. University Award for best supporting Principal in N.S.S. Activities 2010-2011.
  • Dr Aparna Lakshmanan S, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics received the M.G.University Award for best N.S.S. Programme Officer for the year 2010-2011.
  • State award from KESACS for the Institution promoting maximum number of female blood donators in the state to N.S.S. unit, St. Xavier’s College for women
  • Ms. Sheena Xavier, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics received the State award from KESACS for repeated regular female blood donor.
  • Dr Aparna Lakshmanan S, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics and Ms.Vandana Aravindan, Assistant Professor, Dept of Economics received State award from KESACS and TERUMO PENOL for blood donation motivators.

    The following students got the State award from TERUMO PENOL for repeated regularblood donors

    1. Arifa Muhammed
    2. Deepika Raj
    3. Jimsha John
    4. Nayana Bhaskar
    5. Christine Luiz
    6. Rincy Mathew
    7. Jilmy Paulose

Latest News
  • * WANTED* Guest Lecturer for Integrated Msc. Programme in Basic Sciences – Chemistry(5 years)

    Read More
View All